Violin Quartet

Thu 20 SEPT | THE MAC | DOORS 7.45PM, £12.50 – £18 BOOK HERE

Ioana Petcu-Colan, Mia Cooper, Katherine Hunka, Helena Wood

We are delighted to present a unique all-violin quartet featuring four exceptional musicians Ioana Petcu-Colan, Mia Cooper, Katherine Hunka and Helena Wood.

Dublin based Music Network originally put this ensemble together for a specially curated tour of Ireland in 2017, and we are delighted to present this quartet to NI audiences for the first time. Each violinist is highly acclaimed and successful in their own right, having collaborated with the likes of Arvo Pärt, the Brodsky Quartet, Gould Trio, Joshua Bell, Martin Hayes, and performed with the BBC Philharmonic, Chamber Orchestra of Europe and Iceland Symphony Orchestra, Ulster Orchestra, RTÉ National Symphony and Concert Orchestras and the Irish Chamber Orchestra. As a quartet their performances are nothing short of breathtaking. Expect an evening filled with humour, high energy and stunning musicianship.

The programme will feature a diverse range of repertoire, including works by Paganini, Telemann, Bach, Bartók and the NI premiere of ‘Quattro Stagioni’ by Ian Wilson (commissioned by Music Network in 2017).

“…an evening of giddy pursuits, infectious good humour, and stunning brilliance.” Golden Plec

“…buzzed with energy. The audience loved it” The Irish Times

“Utterly gripping…dazzling” Musical Opinion

Also playing

The Ardhowen, Enniskillen (19 Sept)

Ranfurly House Arts and Visitor Centre, Dungannon (22nd Sept)